Top 5 Books that will Change Your Life

August 30, 2008 at 10:19 pm (5 Books that will Change Your Life, Uncategorized) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

Each one of the following books changed my life in profound ways. Each managed to shatter many of my conceptions of the world and reshape my perspective on the government, society, and humanity. These books take us behind the comforting media facade and into twisted, brutal realities. These books are disturbing enough to jolt you out of your comfort zone. I highly recommend all of these– if they don’t blow your mind I don’t know what will.

1. The China Study (Colin Campbell)

2. Animal Liberation (Peter Singer)

3. The Food Revolution (John Robbins)

4. The Ethics of What We Eat (Peter Singer)

5. Eternal Treblinka (Charles Patterson)

4 Comments

  1. Joan said,

    I cannot begin to tell you how proud I am of you.

  2. mindy said,

    Animal Liberation also changed my life, and I just bought The Ethics of What We Eat – I am excited to read it. Thanks for the other recommendations!

  3. john said,

    You people must belong to PETA.

  4. Michelle Taylor Cehn said,

    Nope John, actually I don’t.

Leave a Reply

